Skip Links
Sector Participants > IESO News > IESO Board appoints new SAC members

News and Updates

IESO Board appoints new SAC members

April 20, 2017

The IESO Board of Directors have appointed six new members to join the Stakeholder Advisory Committee (SAC). The Committee gives senior stakeholder and community representatives the opportunity to provide policy-level advice and recommendations directly to the IESO Board of Directors and Executive on matters relating to the IESO’s mandate and other matters that may be of concern to stakeholders and the general public.

The new SAC members are:

  • Paul Norris, Ontario Waterpower Association
  • Brandy Giannetta, The Canadian Wind Energy Association
  • Jim Hogan, Entegrus
  • Rachel Ingram, Rodan Energy Group
  • Ted Leonard, NRStor Inc.
  • John Sherin, The Regional Municipality of York

In addition, the IESO Board appointed Brian Bentz as Chair and James Scongack as the Vice-Chair along with re-appointments of: Dave Butters, James Scongack, Brian Bentz, Darlene Bradley, Todd Wilcox, Julie Girvan, Mark Schembri, Mark Passi, Steve Baker, Jack Burkom and John Beaucage to serve a second term on the Committee.

The appointments and re-appointments take effect May 1, 2017. Additional information can be found on the SAC webpage.

< Back to IESO News