Technical Panel Membership

The Technical Panel is comprised of members representing constituencies of generators, transmitters, distributors, retailers or wholesalers, residential consumers, commercial consumers, and others as may be appointed by the IESO Board.

Terms of Reference provide guidance for the Technical Panel in the execution of their responsibilities.

Nominee Declaration is to be completed in support of nominations for membership on IESO's Technical Panel.


Michael Lyle biography picture

Michael Lyle, Chair

Vice-President of Legal Resources & Corporate Governance
IESO

michael.lyle@ieso.ca

Representing: IESO

Members

Jason Chee-Aloy

Jason Chee-Aloy

Managing Director
Power Advisory LLC

jchee-aloy@poweradvisoryllc.com

Representing: Renewable Generators

Term Completion: August 31, 2026 (Term 2)


Rob Coulbeck

Rob Coulbeck

Special Advisor
Nexus Energy Canada

rob.coulbeck@nexusenergycanada.com

Representing: Importers/Exporters

Term Completion: December 2, 2025 (Term 2)


Headshot of David Forsyth

David Forsyth

Technical Specialist
Association of Major Power Consumers in Ontario

dforsyth@ampco.org

Representing: Market Participant Consumers

Term Completion: August 31, 2024 (Term 2)


Jennifer Jayapalan

Jennifer Jayapalan

Director, Energy Markets, Operations and Strategy
Workbench Energy

jennifer.jayapalan@workbenchenergy.com

Representing: Energy Storage

Term Completion: August 31, 2026 (Term 2)


Indra Maharjan

Indra Maharjan

Director of Energy and Infrastructure
City of Hamilton

indra.maharjan@hamilton.ca

Representing: Consumers

Term Completion: March 31, 2024


Nick Papanicolaou

Nick Papanicolaou

Decarbonization Manager
Carmeuse Lime

nick.papanicolaou@carmeuse.com

Representing: Market Participant Consumers

Term Completion: March 31, 2024 (Completing term of predecessor)


Forrest Pengra headshot

Forrest Pengra

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Seguin Township

forrestpengra@gmail.com

Representing: Residential Consumers

Term Completion: March 31, 2024


No photo available

Michael Pohlod

Director of Energy Markets
Voltus

Representing: Demand Response

Term Completion: October 31, 2026


Robert Reinmuller

Robert Reinmuller

Vice President, Transmission System Planning and Large Customer Accounts
Hydro One Networks Inc.

robert.reinmuller@hydroone.com

Representing: Transmitters

Term Completion: October 31, 2026 (Term 2)


Joe Saunders bio picture

Joe Saunders

Vice President, Regulatory Compliance & Asset Management
Burlington Hydro

jsaunders@burlingtonhydro.com

Representing: Distributors

Term Completion: October 31, 2024 (Term 2)


Vlad Urukov

Vlad Urukov

Director, Generation Revenue & Planning
Ontario Power Generation

vlad.urukov@opg.com

Representing: Market Participant Generators

Term Completion: October 31, 2026 (Term 2)


David Short head shot

David Short

Senior Director, Power System Assessments
IESO

david.short@ieso.ca

Representing: IESO


No photo available

Trisha Hickson

Technical Panel Secretariat
IESO

trisha.hickson@ieso.ca

Representing: IESO