Skip Links

MDM/R Technical Panel

Standing Committees

The MDM/R Technical Panel assists the Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO), in its role as the Smart Metering Entity (SME), in the technical advancement of the MDM/R functions and the interfaces that support the Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) systems, the Customer Information Systems (CIS), and the billing functions of the Local Distribution Companies (LDC).

The MDM/R Technical Panel provides input and recommendations to the SME on the MDM/R solution and related interfaces regarding new or enhanced functionality to minimize adverse impacts to the MDM/R, AMI and CIS elements of the Smart Metering System.

The MDM/R Technical Panel is a sub-committee to the SME Steering Committee, keeping this Committee apprised of any significant MDM/R modifications and enhancements being considered.

MDM/R Technical Panel meetings are held a minimum of 4 times per year and are scheduled depending on technical matters or issues arising from the MDM/R or the LDC systems interfacing with the MDM/R.

Member Organization
Geoff Visentin Fortis Ontario Inc. & Canadian Niagara Power (CNP)
Jennifer Gordon Halton Hills Hydro Inc.
Istvan Szekely Elexicon Energy
Eddie Augusto Alectra Utilities
Riad Khan Toronto Hydro
Brennan Crellin Energy Plus
Sally Barakat Hydro Ottawa Limited
Martin Thomas Hydro One
Andrew Peers Milton Hydro
Jordan Yvany Waterloo North Hydro
Gissella Lopez IESO Lead