The Technical Panel is comprised of members representing constituencies of generators, transmitters, distributors, retailers or wholesalers, residential consumers, commercial consumers, and others as may be appointed by the IESO Board.

Terms of Reference provide guidance for the Technical Panel in the execution of their responsibilities.

Nominee Declaration is to be completed in support of nominations for membership on IESO's Technical Panel.

Michael Lyle, Vice-President, Planning, Legal, Indigenous Relations and Regulatory Affairs

Michael Lyle - Chair
Vice President, Legal Resources
and Corporate Governance

Rob Bieler

Robert Bieler
Representing: Consumers
Term Completion: October 31, 2019 (Term 1)

Ron Collins

Ron Collins
President & CEO
Sinopa Energy Inc.
Representing: Energy Related Businesses and Services
Term Completion: October 31, 2020 (Term 1)

David Dent

David Dent
Manager, Strategic and Power Markets
Union Gas Limited 
Representing: Natural Gas
Term Completion: October 31, 2018 (Term 1)

David Forsyth
   Technical Specialist
Association of Major Power Consumers in Ontario

            Representing: Market Participant Consumers

Robert Lake

Robert Lake
Representing: Residential Consumers
Term Completion: Fall 2016

Photo of Sarah Griffiths

Sarah Griffiths
Director, Regulatory Affairs
Enel X
Representing: Other Market Participants
Term Completion: October 31, 2020 (Term 1)


Phil Lasek
Shell Canada Products
Representing: Market Participant Consumers
Term Completion: October 31, 2020 (Term 1)

Sushil Samant 
Sushil Samant
Director, Gas and Electricity Marketing
Northland Power
 Representing: Market Participant Generators
Term Completion: October 31, 2020 (Term 1)

Joe Saunders

Joe Saunders 
Vice President, Regulatory Compliance & Asset Management
Burlington Hydro
Representing: Distributors
Term Completion: October 31, 2019 (Term 1)

Photo of Jessica Savage
Jessica Savage 
Director, Corporate & Indigenous Relations
Representing: IESO


Vlad Urukov
Director - Generation Revenue & Planning
Ontario Power Generation
Representing: Market Participant Generators

     Photo of Julien Wu      

Julien Wu
Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Quebec-Ontario
Brookfield Energy Marketing

Representing: Wholesalers
Term Completion: October 31, 2019 (Term 1)

Photo of Jason Grbavac 

Technical Panel Secretariat
  Jason Grbavac


    David Brown    
Ontario Energy Board Liaison
David Brown

Senior Policy Advisor
Wholesale Power Policy, Regulatory Policy Development
Ontario Energy Board