Conservation First Implementation Committee

The Conservation First Implementation Committee (CFIC) supports the development of province-wide programs in order to meet the provincial conservation target.

Established by the IESO in collaboration with local distribution companies, Enbridge, Union Gas, the Ministry of Energy and the Electricity Distributors Association (EDA) the committee will provide oversight to Working Groups that will design efficient, cost-effective and customer centric programs.

CFIC Charter – April 30, 2015

Conservation First Implementation Committee Members

Chris Tyrrell

Toronto Hydro (CFIC Co-Chair)

Terry Young

IESO (CFIC Co-Chair)

Chris Barker

Customer First group of LDCs

Raegan Bond


Eileen Campbell


Tracy Lynch

Union Gas

Kazi Marouf

Guelph Hydro

Roger Marsh

Hydro Ottawa

Doug Morrison


Fiona Oliver-Glasford


Gary Rains

London Hydro

Giuliana Rossini

Hydro One

Tim Wilson

Thunder Bay Hydro

Avi Lipsitz

Ontario Energy Association (observer)

Justin Rangooni

Electricity Distributor's Association (observer)

Kaili Sermat-Harding

Ministry of Energy (observer)