Conservation First Implementation Committee

The Conservation First Implementation Committee (CFIC) supports the development of province-wide programs in order to meet the provincial conservation target.

Established by the IESO in collaboration with local distribution companies, Enbridge, Union Gas, the Ministry of Energy and the Electricity Distributors Association, (EDA) the committee will provide direction to Joint Program Operations Committee (JPOC) and associated task and standing committees that will design efficient, cost-effective and customer centric province-wide programs.

CFIC Charter –September 2018


Conservation First Implementation Committee Members

Tim Wilson

Thunder Bay Hydro (CFIC Co-Chair)

Chris Tyrrell

Toronto Hydro

Terry Young

IESO (CFIC Co-Chair)

Chris Barker

Customer First group of LDCs

Raegan Bond

Alectra Utilities

Sue Flaman

Union Gas

Malini Giridhar


Julie Lupinacci

Hydro Ottawa

Gary Rains

London Hydro

Justin Rangooni

Electricity Distributors Association

Tom Semler

Hydro One

Matt Weninger

Guelph Hydro

Mike Parkes

Environmental Commissioner of Ontario (observer)

Kaili Sermat-Harding

Ministry of Energy, Northern Development and Mines (observer)