Executive Team

The IESO President and CEO and Leadership Team are responsible for implementing the strategic direction and initiatives for the organization in keeping with its statutory objectives. They also provide advice and recommendations to the IESO Board of Directors.

Peter Gregg
President and Chief Executive Officer

Sorona Ionsecu

Sorana Ionescu
Acting Vice President
Information and Technology Services

Leonard Kula

Leonard Kula
Vice President
Planning, Acquisition and Operations, 
and Chief Operating Officer

  Michael Lyle, Vice-President, Planning, Legal, Indigenous Relations and Regulatory Affairs

Michael Lyle
Vice President
Legal Resources and Corporate Governance

Kimberly Marshall, Vice-President, Corporate Services and CFO

Kimberly Marshall
Vice President
Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer

Terry Young, Vice-President, Conservation and Corporate Relations

Terry Young
Vice President
Policy, Engagement and Innovation