Home > Ontario's Power System > Regional Planning > Renfrew Regional Planning

Renfrew Regional Planning

For regional planning purposes, the Renfrew region is made up of 18 municipalities including the towns of Arnprior, Deep River, Laurentian Hills, Petawawa and Renfrew. As well as the townships of Admaston/Bromley, Bonnechere Valley, Brudenell, Lyndoch and Raglan, Greater Madawaska, Head, Clara and Maria Horton, Killaole, Hagarty and Richards, Laurentian Valley, Madawaska Valley, McNab/Braeside, North Algona Wilberforce and Whitewater Region; as well as the City of Pembroke.

The local distribution companies providing service to customers in this region include Hydro One Networks Inc., Ottawa River Power Corporation, and Renfrew Hydro Inc.  ​

Current status: The local transmitter has completed the Needs Assessment for this planning region and found that there were no needs that required regional coordination. With the findings of the Needs Assessment, this completes the regional planning process for this planning cycle. The process will begin again within the five-year regional planning time frame, or earlier if there is sufficient load growth or a trigger event that requires initiating the process before that time.

A copy of the transmitter’s Needs Assessment report can be viewed on the transmitter’s website linked in the “See Also” section of this page.

How to get involved

Subscribe to receive updates on the status of the planning process and to learn about opportunities for municipalities, First Nation and Métis communities, community groups, stakeholders and the general public to provide input.

Renfrew region map

Map of Renfrew Region